Hall of Fame
– Chicago Coin Club –

The first monthly meeting of the Chicago Coin Club was held in February, 1919. In honor of the centennial of the Chicago Coin Club, the club created a Hall of Fame to recognize some of the prominent numismatists among its ranks over the past century. Twelve inductees formed the Inaugural Class, with one member announced each month during 2019.

2019 Inductees

1. J. Henri Ripstra
2. Dr. Alexander Michaels Rackus
3. William Forrester Dunham
4. Virgil Michael Brand
5. M. Vernon Sheldon
6. Lee Francis Hewitt
7. Harry X Boosel
8. Glenn B. Smedley
9. Elston G. Bradfield
10. Arlie R. Slabaugh
11. Harry Flower
12. Charles J. Ricard

2020 Inductees

13. Alden Scott Boyer
14. Carl Wolf

2021 Inductees

15. Dr. Saul Ben Needleman
16. Robert D. Leonard, Jr.

2022 Inductee

17. William A. Burd

2023 Inductees

18. R. Edward Davis
19. Mark A. Wieclaw

Last update: December 14, 2023.