Hall of Fame
– Chicago Coin Club –

The first monthly meeting of the Chicago Coin Club was held in February, 1919. In honor of the centennial of the Chicago Coin Club, the club created a Hall of Fame to recognize some of the prominent numismatists among its ranks over the past century. Twelve inductees form the Inaugural Class, with one member announced each month during 2019.

1. J. Henri Ripstra
2. Dr. Alexander Michaels Rackus
3. William Forrester Dunham
4. Virgil Michael Brand
5. M. Vernon Sheldon
6. Lee Francis Hewitt
7. Harry X Boosel
8. Glenn B. Smedley
9. Elston G. Bradfield
10. Arlie R. Slabaugh
11. Harry Flower
12. Charles J. Ricard

After the inaugural class of twelve has been named, the criteria for future membership shall be listed here, along with some mention of the committee responsible for nominating new members, the voting on the nominees, and all of the other tasks in support of this endeavor.