General Chairmen, of the Local Organizing Committees for the American Numismatic Association 2011 Anniversary Convention

Stephens Convention Center (Rosemont, suburban Chicago) August 16-20, 2011

General Chairman Robert D. Leonard, Jr. email
Honorary General Chairman Charles J. Ricard
Assistant General Chairman Mark Wieclaw

Welcome to the main page for the General Chairmen of the 2011 ANA Anniversary Convention. Please bookmark this page, and return often to see our progress.

from the March 17, 2010 meeting:

The next meeting of the Committee Chairs was scheduled for Wednesday, May 19 at 5:30 at Harlan Berk’s offices, Suite 1320 at 77 West Washington, Chicago.

from Bob, March 2, 2010:

I will propose Chicago Coin Club Past President and Zerbe Award winner Charles J. Ricard to the ANA shortly, and expect that he will be confirmed at the Board meeting at the National Money Show in late March. I have a person in mind for the last remaining open position and will be contacting him early in March.

Though nearly all committee Chairmanships have been filled, there are still opportunities for Assistant Chairman positions on one or two committees. Contact the Chairman of any committee that you are interested in. Also, we need “Indians” as well as “Chiefs” to make the 2011 ANA summer convention the finest ever, so if you are able to help, but could not devote the time needed to accept a committee Chairmanship, please contact the Chairman of any committee you would like to work on.

I will have ANA Committee manuals available at the March Chicago Coin Club meeting for anyone who needs one.

Now that the key positions have been filled, I will have a kickoff meeting of the entire committee on Wednesday, March 17 (third Wednesday), at Harlan Berk’s offices, Suite 1320 at 77 West Washington, Chicago, from about 5:00 to 8:00 PM. Please let me know if you will be able to attend so that I can make an appropriate reservation. Thanks, and I hope to see you all then!

return to Local Organizing Committees